Five-year federal Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot

The five-year federal Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot is encouraging newcomers to immigrate to Canada’s rural and northern communities. This innovative economic program is aimed at community-driven approaches to address the diverse labour market needs of smaller communities and will support the economic development of Canada’s more remote communities, such as:
– North Bay, Ontario
– Sault-Ste-Marie, Ontario
– Sudbury, Ontario
– Thunder Bay, Ontario
– Timmins, Ontario
– Brandon, Manitoba
– Gretna-Rhineland-Altona-Plum Coulee, Manitoba
– Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
– Claresholm, Alberta
– Vernon, British Columbia
– West Kootenay, British Columbia